How can we help you?

Delete a Beenote Account

Beenote gives specific rights according to the role of each person (account manager, administrator, or standard user) in an organization.

Consult the section related to the role you are assigned to learn more about how to delete an account.

Delete an Account

From the Manager

The Beenote account manager of an organization is the one who can accept new users by creating new accounts, modify or delete users and suspend user accounts.

This means that, depending on his or her rights of use, he or she can delete the organization’s account globally.

At the same time, he can delete all the accounts of standard users and the administrator within the organization.

However, he can also delete each of the standard users’ accounts individually.

From the administrator and/or the standard user

To delete a standard user or administrator account:

1.Open the drop-down menu available by clicking the arrow on the right side of your screen.

Click on Configuration.

Beenote-System Roles and their Use Rights-manager-delete-account

2.Select Users.

3.In this section you will find all the active and non-active users of your account.

4. You will find the roles for each user: Account managers, administrators and standard users.

5.Click on the arrow to the right of the information of the person whose account you want to delete.

6.The person’s full profile will appear along with their information.

-Beenote-System Roles and their Use Rights-manager-delete-account2

7.If you do not want to permanently delete the account of this user, you can simply check the box Suspended user account. The data will be kept.

Note: The email address of the person will then be crossed out to let you know that the account is suspended.

Beenote-System Roles and their Use Rights-manager-delete-account3

8.To permanently delete the user’s account press Delete.

9.A second window will open to confirm your action of deleting the user. Press YES.

Deleting an Account from the Organization

Delete an Organization

As the account manager, you can delete the account from your organization.

To do so, you must contact the Beenote team to assist you in this procedure.

To contact the Beenote team >

Delete your Account

As a manager

As the account manager, you can delete your account. You can also give away your rights.

If there is already a second account manager assigned to the organization, you can simply Leave the Organization. Here is how to do it:

1.Go to your Account Settings.
2.Select Account.
3.After, Leave the Organization.
4. Are you sure? Write YES.

Beenote-System Roles and their Use Rights-manager-delete-myaccount
Beenote-System Roles and their Use Rights-manager-delete-myaccount-YES

However, if you are the only Account Manager, you must assign another person to the organization before you can delete your account. Here is the procedure to follow:

1.Go to Configuration.
2.Select Users.
3.Select the user you want to give the Account Manager rights to.

Beenote-System Roles and their Use Rights-list-users-EN

4.You must now select the rights that will be transmitted to him.

Once your account manager rights have been bequeathed to another user, you can now Leave the Organization

1.Go to your Account Settings.
2.Select Account.
3.After, Leave the Organization.
4. Are you sure? Write YES.

If you wish to delete the entire organization, you must contact the Beenote team to guide you through the process.

To contact the Beenote team >

As an Administrator

As an administrator, you can only delete your own account.

You cannot delete the account of another person in the organization.

The procedure for deleting your account is the same as for a standard user. (See the section below Deleting your account)

As a Standard User

As a standard Beenote user, you can delete your account by yourself.

Delete your account
To complete the deletion of your account, simply follow these steps.

1.Go to Account Settings.
2.Click on Account.
3.The organization you belong to will be listed. Click on Leave this organization.

Note: If you belong to more than one organization, they will all be listed.

Therefore, you will have to leave each organization in order to permanently delete your Beenote account.

Beenote-System Roles and their Use Rights-manager-delete-myaccount

4.A new window will appear. You will be asked to confirm that you wish to leave the organization and thereby permanently delete your account. Please enter “YES” to confirm.

Beenote-System Roles and their Use Rights-manager-delete-myaccount-YES

5.Clic on Delete.

For more information about Beenote’s privacy policy >

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!

Tell us how we can improve this post?